San Jose Birth Injury Attorney Firm Overview Attorney Profiles Birth Injury Practice Areas News Professional Referrals Client Testimonials Contact Us More than 40 years of commitment
Click here to be instantly connected with us!

Nearby Hospitals

Hospital Name Website Trauma Center Level
Community Hospital of Monterey Peninsula- Monterey http://www.chomp.org/
Dominican Hospital- Santa Cruz www.dominicanhospital.org
Natividad Medical Center- Santa Cruz www.natividad.com
Alameda Hospital- Alameda http://www.alamedahospital.org/
Highland-Alameda County Medical Center- Oakland http://www.acmedctr.org/ 2
Alta BatesSummit Medical- Berkeley, Oakland http://www.altabates.com/
Children's Hospital & Research Center at Oakland- Oakland www.childrenshospitaloakland.org 1-Pediatrics
Kaiser Permanente- There are around 48 in the Bay Area www.kaiserpermanente.org
California Pacific Medical Center- San Francisco http://www.cpmc.org/
Eden Medical Center- Castro Valley, San Leandro www.edenmedcenter.org 2
Marin General Hospital- San Rafael, Greenbrae www.maringeneral.sutterhealth.org 3 (Greenbrae)
Memorial Hospital Los Banos- Los Banos www.memoriallosbanos.org
Menlo Park Surgical Hospital- Menlo Park www.pamf.org/mpsh
Peninsula Medical Center-Burlingame www.mills-peninsula.org
Novato Community Hospital- Novato www.novatocommunity.sutterhealth.org
Sutter Delta Medical Center- Antioch www.sutterdelta.org
Sutter Medical Center of Santa Rosa- Santa Rosa www.suttersantarosa.org
Sutter Solano Medical Center- Vallejo www.suttersolano.org
Sutter Health- Berkeley www.sutterhealth.org
John Muir Medical Center- Concord, Walnut Creek www.johnmuirhealth.com 2 (Walnut Creek)
UCSF Medical Center- San Francisco www.ucsfhealth.org
San Ramon Regional Medical Center- San Ramon www.sanramonmedctr.com
St. Rose Hospital- Hayward www.strosehospital.org
St. Francis Memorial Hospital- San Francisco www.saintfrancismemorial.org
Washington Hospital Healthcare System- Fremont www.whhs.com
ValleyCare Medical Center- Pleasanton www.valleycare.com
Saint Louise Regional Hospital- Gilroy www.saintlouiseregionalhospital.org
Queen of the Valley Medical Center- Napa www.thequeen.org 3
St. Mary's Medical Center- San Francisco www.stmarysmedicalcenter.org
San Francisco General Hospital- San Francisco http://sfghf.net 1
Sequoia Hospital- Redwood City www.sequoiahospital.org
San Mateo Medical Center- San Mateo www.sanmateomedicalcenter.org
Stanford Hospital- Stanford http://stanfordhospital.org 1
Santa Clara Valley Medical Center- San Jose www.scvmed.org 1
San Jose Regional Medical Center- San Jose www.regionalmedicalsanjose.com 2
O'Connor Hospital- San Jose www.oconnorhospital.org
Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital- Santa Rosa www.stjosephhealth.org 2
Note A: The hospitals with no number on its side are the major hospitals with no trauma center but do offer emergency services. Note B: The hospitals with the numbers on its side are trauma centers recognized by the State of California and the America Trauma Society. Note C: Definitions below are only a short narrative; a thorough definition could be found at: http://www.facs.org/trauma/
verifivisitoutcomes.html
TRAUMA CENTER DESIGNATION LEVEL OVERVIEW:

All trauma centers are licensed hospitals, designated by a local Emergency Medical Services Agency (LEMSA) as a trauma center, and include personnel, services, and equipment necessary for the care of trauma patients. General requirements for all trauma centers include:

* A trauma program medical director and a trauma nurse coordinator
* A basic emergency department (minimum)
* A multidisciplinary trauma team
* Specified service capabilities
TRAUMA CENTER LEVELS:

Level I
A Level I trauma centre has a full range of specialists and equipment available 24-hours a day and admits a minimum required annual volume of severely injured patients. Additionally, a Level I center has a program of research, is a leader in trauma education and injury prevention, and is a referral resource for communities in neighboring regions (community outreach).

Level II
A Level II trauma centre works in collaboration with a Level I centre. It provides comprehensive trauma care and supplements the clinical expertise of a Level I institution. It provides 24-hour availability of all essential specialties, personnel and equipment. Minimum volume requirements may depend on local conditions. These institutions are not required to have an ongoing program of research or a surgical residency program.
Cont.:

Level III
A Level III trauma centre does not have the full availability of specialists, but does have resources for the emergency resuscitation, surgery and intensive care of most trauma patients. A Level III center has transfer agreements with Level I and/or Level II trauma centres that provide back-up resources for the care of exceptionally severe injuries.

Level IV
A Level IV trauma centre provides the stabilization and treatment of severely injured patients in remote areas where no alternative care is available.
List of Bay Area Counties:
  1. Monterey
  2. San Benito
  3. Santa Cruz
  4. Santa Clara
  5. San Mateo
  6. Contra Costa
  7. Marin
  8. Solano
  9. Napa
  10. Sonoma

Instantly connect to our office Free Case Evaluation
Birth Injuries
You are in:
Birth Injuries
Introduction
Brachial Plexus
Cerebral Palsy
Delivery Mistakes
Infant Brain Damage
Oxygen Deficiency
Premature Delivery
Wrongful Death
Wrongful Death
Wrongful Death
Wrongful Death
Information Center
Client Testimonials
List of Hospitals





San Jose Catastrophic Injury Attorney San Jose Birth Injury Lawyer San Jose Spinal Cord Injury Attorney San Jose Industrial Injury Lawyer
255 N Market Street, Suite 190; San Jose, CA 95110 | 408.883.3863